Reviews - Ardsley Hotel

Fun at the Fair - Rating 5/5

A lovely little place to stay. Barry was the host with the most and couldn\'t do enough for us. Breakfast was delicious. The place was very clean.

Reviewer:Linda Carter | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Clean and friendly- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights for a dance competition with my daughter,clean and friendly guest house,wonderful tasty cooked breakfast...came down on second morning to find our table set up with a birthday card inc money and a plate of cupcakesfor my daughter who turned 11yesterday I was so overwhelmed...such a thoughtful host,hard to find genuine kind people these days and with so many guest houses it\'s hard to find the right one! Would definitely return here!

Response

Thanku for the lovely review.You are more than welcome to come and stay with us anytime. 👍 We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Anne Love | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Stayed here New Year\'s Evefrom mr Philip and mrs Pam burriws - Rating 5/5

Nice accomadation very friendly and helpful owners couldn\'t do enough for u I would highly recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Phillip Burrpws | Mon 2nd Jan 2017


lovely place - Rating 4/5

really made welcome as soon as we arrived . even gave us map and directions for parking .very clean room and comfy bed we enjoyed a good sleep .

Response

Thanku very much for your review Paul. We lookforward to seeing you again in the future. Barrie & Lorraine(ARDSLEY HOTEL).

Reviewer:Paul Walton | Tue 29th Nov 2016


lovely place - Rating 4/5

really made welcome as soon as we arrived . even gave us map and directions for parking .very clean room and comfy bed we enjoyed a good sleep .

Reviewer:Paul Walton | Tue 29th Nov 2016


Friendly- Rating 3/5

Clean and comfortable. Friendly owners. Good location for attractions.

Reviewer:Lesley Pearce | Thu 17th Nov 2016


Comfort - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent couldn’t ask for any moreThe couple who runs it and the cleaning staff are always there to help you with anythingThe food full English breakfast is A1+++Would use again definitely use again no problem?Thanks for having us

Reviewer:George Bourne | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


Lovely- Rating 5/5

We loved this hotel the people were lovely room were very nice and very clean breakfast was really nice all staff very friendly and great value for money will definitely stay again

Reviewer:JULIE HAMILTON | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Very Good - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, clean and suitable for our overnight stay

Reviewer:Mr. Kerry Callear | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Illumination visit - Rating 5/5

This was our second year staying here for the lights &it was just as good as the first. Beautifully clean hotel,excellent breakfast &lovely owners &staff, hope to see you all again next year.

Reviewer:Mes Devlin | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Fantastic Hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay, the room was fresh, clean &very comfortable, it has adequate storage, especially if you was staying for a mini holiday, the ensuit was great especially with having a child &was great to be able to wake up in the morning &make a cuppa :-) Breakfast was great for all the family, &the staff &manager were very accomodating &friendly.Would definitly stay there again &would recommend it to anyone:-)

Reviewer:Justine Senturk | Wed 5th Oct 2016


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Spotless. Fab breakfast. Lovely staff. Made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Susan Pennill | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Can\'t fault a thing! - Rating 5/5

Booked last minute after reading some great reviews. The B&B is in an excellent location for visiting the main attractions of Blackpool and the lovely owners were very accommodating when informing us of free parking in the local area. The room was ideal - high standard of cleanliness, everything you need in the room and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was delicious and prepares freshly. The bar at night was quiet but the owners were lovely company and helpful when considering exciting but cheaper days out. Overall, I would say that the owners were definitely a highlight of the visit - very accommodating, knowledgeable about the local area and they made a point of greeting each of their guests individually. Definitely worth a visit and will no doubt be back in the not so distant future!!

Reviewer:Rachel Woodfield | Wed 14th Sep 2016


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel was a pleasure to stay in.The Tower and Pleasure Beach were all short walks away making it a great location for our stay.Friendly and good value for money.Comfy beds and spacious family room.Made a change to have a warm, dry, colour coordinated room with a hot shower &tv that worked (usually stay North Pier area ) Will hopefully visit again

Reviewer:Sharon Reynolds | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Lovely, friendly,clean... - Rating 5/5

My children and I liked this hotel and it was very hard for us to say goodbye. As soon as we came inside we fell in love with it. We were amazed with a beautiful hallway and welcoming people. Our room was clean and large enough for me and my 3 children. Our breakfast was served in a lovely dining room.Thank you for making our stay special.

Reviewer:Aneta Durovicova | Sat 27th Aug 2016


are stay at ardsley - Rating 4/5

nice room,clean tidy larger than most, good location,central to every thing. woud we stay again yes.

Reviewer:David Mason | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Hotel Blackpool- Rating 5/5

Nice Famliy friendly hotel hadn\'t been to Blackpool for years I had a great time hotel was close to everything clean room and nice breakfast in the morning. I had young baby with and the hotel put the high chair up for us coming down in the morning, which I thought was nice.

Reviewer:Ginem Anderson | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Ardsley hotel - Rating 5/5

We have just came back from a 3 night stay at the Ardsley hotel and cant fault it at all. Lovely homely, friendly feel to the place ,very clean , comfortable beds and Reg and Chris r a lovely couple and made us feel at home. Will definitely stay again x

Reviewer:Joanne Hutchinson | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Fantastic - Rating 4/5

The hotel was lovely and clean and the owners were really nice and friendly x would highly recommend this hotel it\'s central for everything x

Reviewer:Linda Rodden | Fri 5th Aug 2016


Ardsley house- Rating 5/5

Very clean and child friendly owner made effort with with children which I loved as some people can\'t be bothered breakfast was lovely rooms clean tidy really enjoyed our stay x

Reviewer:June Miller | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Ardsley house- Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable nice landlady would stay there again

Reviewer:Marion Bennett | Mon 11th Jul 2016


5 out of 5 - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t fault the stay here at all, lovely and clean and owner very helpful, thanks a lot xx

Reviewer:Judith Ballan | Mon 4th Jul 2016


OUR STAY AT ARDSLEY BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND - Rating 5/5

Excellant - Room comfortable and spotless. Enjoyed our breakfast. Felt completely at ease as the owners are very friendly and approachable.

Reviewer:John Tudor | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean and owner was a lovely friendly woman. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Sommer Dyas | Tue 3rd May 2016


Excellent Hotel. - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Ian Rhodes | Mon 28th Mar 2016


whata lovely cpl who own ths place - Rating 5/5

we stayed over the new year would defo go again there next very clean lovely people and very friendly breafast was stunning ,we have stayed at many others in blackpool some very grand but didnt have the friendly lovely feeling the ardsley hotel as top marks from us seeya soon love simon and lynda

Reviewer:Simon Cole | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Superb weekend in a superb hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at Ardsley hotel with very helpful hosts the hotel is very clean and well kept and the breakfast was excellent really tasty anyone looking to stay in Blackpool don\'t hesitate this is the place to stay.

Reviewer:Patrick Scallan | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Another great stay with Christine and reg same room as last time clean tidy breakfast very nice plenty of toast and coffee to wash it down with great location plus parking nearby

Reviewer:Craig Weatherer | Mon 9th Nov 2015


great friendly stay - Rating 5/5

staff warm and friendly. breakfast was great, rooms clean and comfy. great weekend stay. thanks for a great time.

Reviewer:Shaun Roche | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights with wife and 8 year old. Really nice room and very comfy beds, Very quiet at night, Ideally situated very central, Excellent breakfast very enjoyable, Would defo book again, Parking not even a 5 min walk away.

Reviewer:Mark Johnstone | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Great place to stop - Rating 5/5

Me,my partner and our 2 year old son stopped at ardsley hotel for 2 nights and was great the room really nice and big for money you pay ,its clean the breakfast can not be faulted atall eas great 2 nights away ,defo will be visiting again thanks

Reviewer:Jonathan Jackson | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Great Location,Clean, and Excellent beds! - Rating 4/5

We arrived at the Ardsley and were greeted warmly by Christine and shown to our lovely clean room. The beds had white crisp linen and the beds were very comfy.Our family room was big enough, and was equipped with a TV, shower and tea making facilities.The breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble.We would most certainly visit again.Thanks for a great stay!the Rollison family

Reviewer:Sharon Rollison | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Perfect for a short break to Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Great little B&B in a good location, literally a stone-throw to the Promenade. (Good little car park only 2 streets away too - Crystal Road).Beds were really comfy, and a great travel cot was provided for the little one. Hosts were really warm and very accommodating towards the kids.Breakfast was nice, all the usual bits and pieces you would expect...our 5 year old said,\"This place serves great food!\"Overall, I would definitely recommend, the B&B ticked all the boxes that you would expect.Thanks a lot.

Reviewer:Anthony Emery | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Lovely stress free weekend - Rating 5/5

We all had a fantastic stress free time at the Arsley Hotel, everything ran like clock work from checking in, breakfast to checking out. Breakfast was fantastic both mornings my five year old was very appreciative and cleaned his plate both mornings, which any parent can relate to as a bonus. Lovely clean room, fantastic value for money and central location. Thank you.

Reviewer:Jennifer Rush | Tue 26th May 2015